![]() |
|
Welcome to the Retro-Renault forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features including the tech articles. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Retro-Renault now! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Membre abonné
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Slough... :(
Posts: 618
|
dodgy ebayer maybe??
well,
i am after a new pc, saw this one eBay.co.uk: Octan Special X1800 Pro Crossfire:worth more than £1000 (item 320050537006 end time 22-Nov-06 19:25:04 GMT) seemed ok, and when it sold for this price i was extreamly happy.. but..the guy only has 2 feedback..both positive and he has only been a member since nov 2nd. so nothing dodgy so far there.. untill i noticed that one of the items is for the item as showed above. i read the questions for the item previously and noticed that the item wasnt sold due to it not reaching the price he wanted...fair enough. but then i read an question on this current item (being sold again) and he said that they guy who orignally bought it didnt go ahead with the transaction for some unknown reason.. rasied an eye brow, so had a word with wicked neo as i remeber him having trouble once and seeing as i have never had any troubles with ebay, i gatherd he would be more wiser on the situation. he said email his other person in his feed back..(i didnt know that could be done) so i did, asking about the geniuneness of this seller.. his reply was.. "No, he threatened me to leave good feedback. Do not buy from him or work with him!" now this has really raised an eyebrow.. today got a message from this guy selling the pc saying "please pay for item" to wich i replied... I will do... but first i would just like to clear up a few things...i noticed that previously you said that the winner of this item first time round didnt pay for the item and redrew funds..in one of the questions asked about the buy it now price. then reading your feed back..you didnt sell the item due to not reaching a highenough price. i thought this was odd, so i took the liberty of emailing the other person who you had done business with, asking if things went smoothly (as i do with people with low feedback such as yourself) to wich he replied..and i quote From Ebay member hyperlite500 (you bought a sony lapy top off him/her) "No, he threatened me to leave good feedback. Do not buy from him or work with him!" so as you can see, this leaves me in an awkward position. i am not for one second assuming you are not geniun, but this has raised an eyebrow..one that i am not willingly going to throw 400+ pounds at to find out if it is true or not. what i am doing is asking if you can prove to me that you are in possesion of said item (Octan Special X1800 Pro Crossfire) item number #320050537006 If you can not do this, i am affraid i can not contiune with the transaction. Sorry to have to be like this, but i am not going to risk my money over some of the many scams that take place on ebay. Regards Sam. im really not to sure if i want to proceed with this now. how ever i dont want negative feed back.. and i dont want to miss out of this deal if it is geniune so..options?? btw excuse the grammer etc, i typed this fast and its a lot to go through sorting out etc :P
__________________
If she looks as good as a V8 sounds, give her my number! Last edited by Roger Red Hat; 23rd November 2006 at 05:25 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) | ||||||||||||||
|
Membre abonné
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: bristol
Posts: 549
|
what i find dodgey is that none of the pictures are of the pc in his house all his pics are taken from other websites which then raising the question does he really posess the said pc or is he a scammer anyone can put pics and a description on ebay and make a few quid.
the only thing on his side is the fact that you have bidded and won yet you should have checked all these problems before bidding |
||||||||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||||||||
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Membre abonné
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Slough... :(
Posts: 618
|
yes i know, but i didnt relise this untill i read his other questino from the item before.
if worse comes to worse i just wont pay and get negative feedback.. my feedback is pretty good for buying, so if anyone has any problems ill just explain
__________________
If she looks as good as a V8 sounds, give her my number! |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) | |||||||||||||||
|
#1 PAIN IN THE ASS
|
i wouldnt of payed that for that though
__________________
Quote:
psn name: bbracer16valver |
|||||||||||||||
|
|
|
|||||||||||||||
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Membre abonné
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Slough... :(
Posts: 618
|
why not? that pc is very good spec..the gfx card alone is worth 180.
its proper value is like the guy said..probally over 1k if bought via a shop.
__________________
If she looks as good as a V8 sounds, give her my number! |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) | ||||||||||||||
|
Ummm think I got demoted
|
If he gets narky with ya Sam, say you will continue the transaction but only through an escrow service.
If he does not deliver the pc in a set time, u get your money back and vice versa if he delivers the pc and you do not pay They act as a third party, you pay them, they hold the money until the pc is delivered to them, if they are ok with it, they send the money to the seller and the pc to you. There is a fee to be paid to the escrow service for them to do this, but defo worth thinking about when its £400 odd we are talking about.
__________________
Wicked Neo on Myspace Buy Retro-Renault Stickers here Subscribe to Retro-Renault here Support your local friendly Renault Club Practical Performance Cars - Renault 19 16V Pros: really a very good all round car. Cons:but no one really cares |
||||||||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||||||||
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
Membre abonné
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Slough... :(
Posts: 618
|
hmm, sounds good si, will deffo think about that, the fee cant be that much, and seeing as im getting quite a bit of pc for the money im paying it cant be that bad anyway.
__________________
If she looks as good as a V8 sounds, give her my number! |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
Membre abonné
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Slough... :(
Posts: 618
|
emailed him this
i have been informed of a escrow service, this is how i would like to contiune with this transaction.. if you are unsure what an escrow service is, please read this ebay written guide. eBay UK : Rules and Safety : Escrow it will protect both you and me. i am sorry, but unles you can answer the question that i asked in a previous email, i will not contiune the transaction other then via an escrow service. i cant be much fairer can i... edit..i didnt send the last bit i wrote :P
__________________
If she looks as good as a V8 sounds, give her my number! Last edited by Roger Red Hat; 23rd November 2006 at 07:50 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) | ||||||||||||||
|
Un Abonné
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: North of Portsmouth Hampshire
Posts: 6,317
|
go and pick it up?
__________________
Dont ask me for any technical info I'm justa phase 1 hoe Need your pride and joy detailed? drop us a PM, Various Detail Packages Available oh, and never argue with an idiot, they will only drag you down to their level, and beat you with experience |
||||||||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||||||||